Monday, June 29, 2015


When you look it in the face..
when you live it..
breathe it..
there aren't five stages of grief..
there's only one stage..
a circle
an endless circle
a repeating dream..
you forget and then you remember..
your brain tries to wrap around the news
the realization
and you cannot overcome the unthinkable
so you forget again
till it hits you again
and every time it hits harder
with the added guilt of having avoided thinking about it..
it is not stages
it is an endless cycle
of bitterness
of fear
of disbelief...

1 comment:

nathan zay said...

It is a good morning, yes indeed Mirvat. My blog got corrupted and I was also not on the internet for a while, but now I am back. I am still thinking of Lebanon and Beirut a lot. Please be patient.